play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JMS Car Sales

At JMS Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JMS Car Sales

JMS Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Alex B on 11 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Joel was super helpful, made sure everything was tip-top before the car left the forecourt and was friendly and polite. He kept in touch to let me know progress and anticipated all my questions before I asked.


  • 5

    Great sale thank you

    By Linda T on 02 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer Service. Hassle free, they even delivered the car to my home! Highly recommend


  • 5

    Beware

    By Marc B on 26 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give no stars I would. All was ok initially, very happy with the car and the way sale was handled. After a couple of weeks car frequently wouldn't start due to an electrical error that is common with this model (Ford Focus, 2010). Spoke to Joel on the phone who said he was on holiday and would send me the warrantee information as this had not been given on purchase (All other paperwork there I did not check carefully enough). Weeks have passed I never received it or had any more communication from JMS, called several times, left a voice message and also sent an email via the contact page on website. I need to drive for my job as a NHS community Mental Health nurse and so had the work done locally which cost 300 GBP. It may be that this issue wasn’t covered in warrantee anyway? however the lack of communication was extremely disappointing, and I waited to hear for a while before getting the working done, making life difficult with work.


  • 5

    Happy new car day

    By Maureen G on 28 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from Joel he’s so helpful and does what he’s says he would do . Kept in touch and delivered the car on the day he said he would deliver. Can’t fault it at all . First class service . Thank you Joel love my car just as you said I would


  • 5

    Not a man of his word

    By Will L on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    There are two main disappointing issues I’ve had since buying a car from this dealer. First, one of the rear seat belt sockets of the car is broken, but was positioned in a way to make it look like it worked when I bought it. This was clearly deliberately concealed and I don't know how the car didn't fail the MOT, which the dealership arranged. Second, he promised to send me a replacement window trim that was missing from the car. I called him after a couple of weeks to ask where it was, he apologised and told me it was in his desk drawer and he'd forgotten to post it. Several weeks later and still haven't received it and he's no longer answering my calls or texts, clearly ignoring me. I was recommended this dealer through a supposed mutual friend of his and my Dad, and because of this I trusted him more than I should have. On the face of it he seems like a nice bloke, and overall the car I bought is OK, but ultimately he didn't hold up his end of the bargain.


  • 5

    Problem sorted

    By Martin D on 12 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wrote a review on jms cars about a warranty problem and gave 1 star my problem has now been resolved and I would recommend him to friends and family thaks


  • 5

    Not very good experience

    By Martyn D on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Was promised 6mths warranty with car .no warranty after 2wks I phoned dealer l wasromised he would sort it out . After many phone call by me and text no reply back 10wks on and still no warranty


  • 5

    no documents

    By m W on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    still waiting after 3 months for mot certificate and fsn service book to be posted to me, forgot to put them in the car when i picked it up. said it as been posted on 3 separate occasions.


  • 5

    repeat buyer

    By Leslie B on 14 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    just bought my second car from jms,bought 1st one a year ago,but my motoring needs have changed so I went back to jms as I was delighted with the whole customer experience last time.great guy to deal with,and nothing is too much trouble.go n have a look around nice selection of cars.


  • 5

    Porsche 987 Boxster

    By Paul M on 18 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my Porsche Boxster from JMS. Joel was professional, friendly and true to his word. I flew in from Belfast to test the car. I was picked up from the airport and taken to their office. It was exactly as they had described. The car was exactly what i wanted. I've had the car for almost a year. I would highly recommend, and I will definitely use JMS again.


JMS Car Sales

Telephone:
01909 298853 07480 725204

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:45 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:45 - 17:30
Thursday 08:45 - 17:30
Friday 08:45 - 17:30
Saturday 08:45 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

JMS Car Sales

Address:
1 STATION ROAD,
DINNINGTON,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S25 3RW