play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of JMS Car Sales

At JMS Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

JMS Car Sales

JMS Car Sales
5
4.4

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class

    By Cheryl B on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from looking for a car to picking it up plus a 6 month warranty which you don’t get from many car dealers. They went the extra mile to ensure the car I chose was right for me and was not at all pushy which made a nice change from past experience in buying a car. I would highly recommend this garage if you are looking to buy a car from a genuine dealer who offers competitively priced cars with a good warranty at no extra charge plus a full MOT included.


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Claire H on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble ! Fantastic, friendly service ! Would highly recommend!!!


  • 5

    Review of recent recent purchase from JMSCarSales

    By Robert P on 18 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I’ve bought a used car without going through a main dealer and am over the moon with the friendly and informative support received from JMS Car Sales as well as the great price and condition of the car. The salesman (owner) couldn’t do enough to help and I’d definitely recommend JMS Car Sales to others.


  • 5

    Fanstastic purchase and company culture!

    By Mark H on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I received a great car at a very good price with a fantastic after care package. I felt under no pressure at any point to make the purchase and was guided around suitable vehicles for my needs. I would definitely recommend this business to freinds and family.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Alex B on 11 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Joel was super helpful, made sure everything was tip-top before the car left the forecourt and was friendly and polite. He kept in touch to let me know progress and anticipated all my questions before I asked.


  • 5

    Great sale thank you

    By Linda T on 02 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer Service. Hassle free, they even delivered the car to my home! Highly recommend


  • 5

    Five star cars and service!!

    By Dawn B on 20 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Five star cars and five star service! After seeing an autotrader advert for a 63 plate VW Tiguan R-line we drove from Macclesfield to JMS Car Sales in Sheffield to have a closer look! The reason we decided to travel this distance was because of the well descripted advert and the fact it was accompanied by 66 clear and detailed photographs which really showcased the whole car... it's beautiful bodywork and it's impeccable interior!! Joel couldn't have been more accommodating, personable or sincere! No hard sell, no used car salesman speech... just solid, honest advice and information!! We reserved the car that day and returned to collect it the following week! It drives perfectly, looks impressive and Joel was fantastic when it came to sorting the vehicle tax and warranty! I'd definetly recommend Joel and his garage and when we're next looking for a car, this will be the first place we visit!!!!! Thank you Joel, the used car world needs more people like you!!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


  • 5

    Terrible after sales service.

    By Anonymous on 09 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    On the day of collection the document pack was incomplete, there was no warranty or proof of servicing receipt as promised. I trusted that these would be provided early the next week, they weren’t. After continually contacting the garage I finally got a warranty after 6 weeks, it’s practically worthless though because the maximum claim limit is only £750. I still haven’t received a copy of the proof of servicing receipt despite trying to contact the garage again - it’s nearly 3 months since I bought the car. I will never use this garage again, and certainly would not recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Avoid unless you want to be disappointed!

    By Kamil T on 14 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Just avoid... waste of time and stress guaranteed. Experience before the purchase, excellent, the car dealer - Mr. Joel B, pick up the phone, very pleasant gentlemen, easy to talk to so I went to see the car on 03.01.2022. A few issues were identified and promised to sort out along with fresh MOT. Since, I left the deposit, the contact was difficult and none existent, not as you would expect from the car dealer at least. No phone calls answered. After two weeks, I got informed that Mr. Joel was unable to work due to sickness and I get & respect that as everyone might fall ill.... especially these days. I expected the communication to be improved but again was left without any contact, despite my attempts to contact and messages left for at least another 2-3 weeks. Finally got text that Mr. Joel will be back at work from the new week starting so I optimistically thought again, it will be all sorted with no time now as he will be fully back at work. To my disappointment again, the contact was difficult and none existent again apart from couple of texts promising to be contacted either within couple of hours or next day. The biggest shock came when I was advised by friend to check if the car has been taxed as maybe someone else bought the car or at least using it while I am trying to get what I left the deposit for. It turned out that the car is not existing anymore in DVLA data base, no previous MOT history, no information if the car is taxed or untaxed or sormed, nothing at all. Despite the fact, before I went to see the car, I checked the history, checked it again couple of weeks later and seen that fresh MOT was done on the car and it passed the test.... so what happened? When finally got to talk Mr. Joel and informed him about what I discovered, he told me that he does not know anything about this as he has the log book for the car. The issue with the engine was not sorted out still and was informed it is probably the timing chain getting lose, I asked for this to


  • 5

    Beware

    By Marc B on 26 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give no stars I would. All was ok initially, very happy with the car and the way sale was handled. After a couple of weeks car frequently wouldn't start due to an electrical error that is common with this model (Ford Focus, 2010). Spoke to Joel on the phone who said he was on holiday and would send me the warrantee information as this had not been given on purchase (All other paperwork there I did not check carefully enough). Weeks have passed I never received it or had any more communication from JMS, called several times, left a voice message and also sent an email via the contact page on website. I need to drive for my job as a NHS community Mental Health nurse and so had the work done locally which cost 300 GBP. It may be that this issue wasn’t covered in warrantee anyway? however the lack of communication was extremely disappointing, and I waited to hear for a while before getting the working done, making life difficult with work.


JMS Car Sales

Telephone:
01909 298853 07480 725204

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:45 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:45 - 17:30
Thursday 08:45 - 17:30
Friday 08:45 - 17:30
Saturday 08:45 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

JMS Car Sales

Address:
1 STATION ROAD,
DINNINGTON,
Sheffield,
Yorkshire,
S25 3RW